MEDICATION AIDE CLASS
The 32-Hour Medication Aide ClassThe 32-hour Medication Aide Class is approved by the Virginia Geriatric Education Center (VGEC) and the Virginia Board of Nursing, this 32 hours Medication Management Training Program will prepare qualified employees to assist with self-administration of medications with Programs offered by: Department of Social Services, Virginia Department of Behavioral Health & Developmental Services, Mental Health,Mental Retardation, Substance Abuse Services, and the Department of Juvenile Justice such as in group homes for adults/youth/teens, and adult homes/day centers (ADCC) licensed by the Commonwealth of Virginia. Correctional Facilities, Prisons, or Private duty could also be a place where you may find employment. Under the Drug Control Act of Virginia, Medication Aides are required to be trained in the curriculum approved by the Virginia Board of Nursing before they may provide medication management services. The 32 hour Medication Aide cannot work in an Assisted Living Facility or Nursing Facility. This program DOES NOT qualify participants to take the State Registered Medication Aide Exam. 32 hr Med Aide Class $295.00 Registration Fee non refundable $10.00.
The 68-Hour Medication Aide Class
DROP BOX now located outside for all applications on Enterprise Drive.
Labeled Applications will also be available outside for applying!
Feel free to drop by anytime!
For current pricing call or email us.